RV Model
36 Mobile Suites
RV Length
38'4"
TOW/TOAD
Ford F350
Fulltimer
Yes
My name is Chris Ogden and I'm a complete newbie full timer. I'll be staying in Camp Verde for the next month and from there I'm not sure but north to Utah, CO, WY?? I'm wondering, when traveling to a destination more than a day's drive away, where does one spend the night(s). Finding available RV parks seems to be fairly time consuming activity and I can 't imagine trying to arrange one for every night of a long journey. Looking forward to your suggestions.

Finding a place to stay for a night is not that much effort, just have to have some tools. You could use a route planning tool that has CGs in it. Other options are walmart, cabelas, bass pro, etc

Welcome Chris. Looks like from your information you are a full timer in a large fiver. Based on that info I'm going to assume just a couple things. First off I will assume depending on your hitch height on that F350 you are probably over 13' tall, I'll also assume you are just under 60' in length.

Let's talk about routing. There are tons of aids out there that folks use. We have used RV GPS units, regular GPS units, iphone mapping, trucker's atlas, and others over the years. Right now we are just running a small GPS unit (on the DW's side of the truck) and my i-phone through the truck's system. We consult the trucker's atlas if we are getting off the interstate and traveling State routes very far.