• Commercial/Vendors welcome

Question Cell service

Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web
I have an extra cell phone that I use as a hot spot for data. Works pretty good. Just turn off the ringer so you don't hear all those F#*%^#g spam calls

Very subjective question? So much depends on how you intend to use it (internet), where & how you travel, your budget & to some degree your technical acumen.
The Mobile Internet Resource Center provides some very good information on cellular service & types of equipment one can use to secure internet for your RV.
I have been using Peplink products for a few years & have been very happy with them. Verizon is my cell phone provider as well as a data (internet) provider. AT&T is also used for data.

You might start by watching my video on the subject. I can consult with your further to help you work through this subject.

We don't stream, turn on our lights, or bake bread using devises through the internet. We use our internet for simple stuff. Verizon phones (hotspot feature) has been great for us.

What is the best way to get cell phone service and internet in my RV?
Many of us here are geeks and we've spent years and worked hard honing our cellular and wi-fi setups in our RV's. I personally have explored a lot of equipment, antennas, and setups and have really enjoyed the Pepwave products you can read a lot about on this forum (use search feature as desired). Pepwave makes an extremely reliable and stable product and evolves continuously. The user interface is simple for the non tech savvy yet finds the perfect balance for the geeks that want more control but out of the box it's perfect for most.