Chassis
Spartan
Engine
Cummins
TOW/TOAD
2018 Ford Flex
Fulltimer
No
I see many folks store their powered equipment without changing fluids, leaving that task to before the first trip in camping season.
It has always been my practice to change engine oil and any other fluid in need of changing prior to storage.
My thinking is to remove any built up acids and moisture prior to storage.

Thoughts?

I'm no expert in this area so my response is worth $.0001 but in my opinion I'll change it based on the service schedule and not storage. For example I have it changed annually at FL. If I hit a mileage that required the change then that would be the other trigger for a change. I think history has shown we are changing oil too frequently. Remember when cars was 3,000, then I think it went to 7500, and now it's per your engine life monitor.

What @Neal said but if I were part timing and my unit saw 6+ months of storage time, I can see how one might find it more convenient and easier to keep track of by just doing prior to or coming out of storage.

In that case, I would probably do it coming out of storage. Doing it before storage, your fresh fluids are just going to sit, just like the old fluids would have. Not necessarily bad, but I don’t think there is a huge advantage to one or the other except that if you do it when coming out of storage, there is zero question about the quality of your fluids. Also, if you do it before storage and the unit ends up sitting a lot, lot longer than expected, then maybe you just wasted fluids.

When attending Camp Freightliner many years ago, the instructor recommended changing fluids prior to storage. His rationale was the oil contains acid along with other contaminants.

Looking up this topic on the Rectangle Of Knowledge, i.e. IPhone, there are many opinions. Here is the closest technical source I can quickly find