RVF Newbee
RV Year
RV Make
Newmar
RV Model
Mountain Aire
RV Length
45'
I'm new to the RV world. I just purchased a 2007 Mountain Aire 4523. I'm using an indoor storage unit with one 110V/15 amp outlet. The RV came with a 15 amp to 50 amp dogbone adapter. Can I use this adapter to charge the batteries or do I need a trickle charger? When charging the batteries in storage do I need to switch anything/everything off?
Thank you,
Chris

I leave mine plugged in all winter using 110v/ 20amp. Enough to charge the batteries, run a dehumidifier if needed. You still need to check/ service the batteries once in a while with distilled water.

I'm new to the RV world. I just purchased a 2007 Mountain Aire 4523. I'm using an indoor storage unit with one 110V/15 amp outlet. The RV came with a 15 amp to 50 amp dogbone adapter. Can I use this adapter to charge the batteries or do I need a trickle charger? When charging the batteries in storage do I need to switch anything/everything off?
Thank you,
Chris
Use the RV's converter it is a three stage unit and that is best.

Use the RV's converter it is a three stage unit and that is best.
Kevin,
Thank you for your reply. I'm not sure what converter you're talking about. I have the 50 amp plug for the motorhome and the dogbone plug. Is this the converter you're referring to? Do I need to switch breakers off? Sorry I've very new to this.
Appreciate your help,
Chris

Kevin,
Thank you for your reply. I'm not sure what converter you're talking about. I have the 50 amp plug for the motorhome and the dogbone plug. Is this the converter you're referring to? Do I need to switch breakers off? Sorry I've very new to this.
Appreciate your help,
Chris
The converter (maybe inverter) is the batteries charging equipment that is built into the coach.