• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

newrver

RVF Regular
Hello everyone,
I'm new here and I'm in the process of buying a Class C RV.

As I see a lot of Class C RVers are having issues with their Class C, Of which has me a lil worried.
Should I buy a Class C? Or Don't because it would be a major headache?

I Really need to know what I'm getting myself into.

Welcome. All classes have problems to some degree or another. Ibadan C, which I really enjoyed. I bought it new. It had a bunch of items, some major. It went back to the factory, to get everything repaired. Hey did a wonderful job. I not traded it, because I always wanted a class A.

Get the floor plan and rig that best fits your needs and budget.

Last edited:
Hello everybody we just bought a new camper We’ve been camping for 30 years this is my first time on this site we would like to meet other campers that goes camping In different areas

Check out Phoenix Cruiser. We have one, our second, and am truly impressed with it. As stated above every RV has it's kinks. Phoenix stands behind all their units and their service is unmatched. Not the cheapest, but the most worry free we found.

One thing we have found after three new RVs and a few used ! Keep it simple, slide outs are trouble, anything with a button has a electric motor and it will fail sooner or later. My first thing to look for is no slide outs, a manual awning and as few buttons as possible. RVs are like a high maint woman the more they cost the more trouble they are.