RV Model
Dutch Star 3858
RV Length
38 ft
TOW/TOAD
None
Fulltimer
No
Curious, do Motor Coach Manufacturers send you a Customer Satisfaction Survey after you buy a new coach?
Do they send you one when you have warranty work performed?

Curious, because auto manufactures and dealers live and die by these surveys.
I constantly read that you can expect a number of concerns to happen with a new coach. That that is just part of it.
I constantly read that the buying experience is a nightmare. Price gouging on all sorts of "must have" "coverages".

I find this unacceptable.

As a GM Service Manager, I have fired techs and service writers over constant bad CSI surveys.
I have seen dealers not be renewed because of constant bad CSI surveys. Granted these dealers had more problems besides bad CSI surveys.
But, in the end, customers have a way to compare manufactures and dealers by their customers opinions.

And manufactures make sure the public knows that they are the best when the advertise.

I am a Honda Dealer and the RV business is a whole different world. If I ran my dealership the way the RV dealers run their dealerships and treat customers the way they do, and if Honda built cars the way RV's are built we would all be out of business. So point being, don't expect a survey. LOL

Newmar did reach out after we bought our 2017 and I wasn’t happy with the dealer, I let them know. I never heard from the dealer trying to resolve any of my concerns. Surveys are great if someone reacts to them, useless otherwise.

Scott is absolutely correct. Here is how I keep the whole RVing experience in perspective because you can't compare the quality, pricing, or customer care with the auto industry. They are two totally different animals.