Chassis
Freightliner XCR
Engine
Cummins 400 HP
TOW/TOAD
2017 Chevy Colorado
Fulltimer
No
As a software developer I'm a little baffled on this one. Yes, I have Amazon Alexas in my RV, I have iPads, an iPhone, and computers. This morning I had a phone discussion with my mother and I brought up Elli's having a problem with allergies and I was considering giving her a children's Benadryl I keep in the RV for her. I have not googled anything related to "children's Benadryl" I simply discussed it on the phone.

This afternoon I was scrolling through Facebook on my iPhone and I see the ad below. Some explain to me HOW! It leads me to believe Facebook is listening somewhere and somehow.

IMG_2962.PNG

We’ve had the same thing happen. LadyDi was talking to our daughter recently and mentioned a specific product. Within minutes, she had an ad pop up for it. That’s one reason I refuse to use Facebook or any of the rest of the social media platforms. Way too intrusive.

TJ

Yup...happened to us about a knee brace (so it was NOT a coincidence). Within 20 minutes we had numerous ads for knee braces. Don't ask me how, but I would swear to it's occurrence. Told my wife there are NO phones in the bedroom!

I have a feeling Elli was talking to Alexa when you are asleep...Imagine my owner wants to give me Benadryl...Treats not Benadryl...

snl season 42 GIF by Saturday Night Live

Alexa. Big brother is always listening, compiling, correlating and profile data. None of that around me.

As a software developer I'm a little baffled on this one. Yes, I have Amazon Alexas in my RV, I have iPads, an iPhone, and computers. This morning I had a phone discussion with my mother and I brought up Elli's having a problem with allergies and I was considering giving her a children's Benadryl I keep in the RV for her. I have not googled anything related to "children's Benadryl" I simply discussed it on the phone.