• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

LSG

RVF Regular
I’m looking at Prime Time tracer trailer for a new purchase

I own a 2012 and it is the best trailer I have owned however the couple that i bought it from treated it better than most. It was like new when I bought it from them. So it may not have that much to do with the trailer more the previous owner.

Ive never bought a new trailer. my sons landed in my current trailer or I wouldnt be thinking about a replacement but I want something with bunks and it doesnt.

Reading reviews on trailers of many or most makes is making me want to just give up and drag a tarp in the woods when i camp. I know the horror stories seem to find there way to the top but it really looks like most manufactures could care less if there really is a major problem. I’m a mechanic of many years and on the side I build houses from top to bottom ive done well on my used trailers purchases in fact to date Ive made money on all of them but Covid has decimated options for used trailers at a decent price. Ive been shopping for the right used one and thats even worse than the reviews on new trailers. At least here in the NW. I cant for the life of me figure out how someone can trash a 2 year old trailer as bad as they do. Some of them look like they loaned them to the zoo for misbehaving animals.

I’m not opposed to any other brands if you have any advice there as well. I want something 24 to 26 foot but total length 31 foot tops, would like dry weight to be under 6000 pounds with pop outs. And thats another issue the trailer I own now has two pop outs one in the bedroom which really is a huge improvement but it seems like theres nothing with a bunk bed in these shorter lengths out there new or used.

Thanks