• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

Tranquility Retreat

RVF Newbee
Hi everyone,
I am a real estate developer in Atlanta. I have started exploring the idea of building a luxury RV Retreat in North Georgia. The site is huge, has beautiful creeks and streams, and a hardwood canopy. Our plan is to start with 50 spots, each will have full hook ups, plus a safari tent with a small kitchenette, seating area, lighting, fans, a porch, and a fire place. Each site will be 30-50 feet from one another. There will be a club house with his and hers locker rooms, which will have a steam room and sauna, 6-7 showers, and laundry facilities. There will be a resort style pool with multiple eating areas and a common room with TVs, games, and areas to lounge. There will be food service at the club house, which will consist of continental breakfasts, take away lunch items, and a dinner buffet. There will be miles of walking trails and an open field for yoga and other activities. The price per night will be around $150-$200.
The location is very secluded and about 1 hour from any interstate, but the access roads are acceptable. There is internet.
I’d love to hear your opinion on a place like this. Does anything jump out as crazy or a bad idea? The distance from some of the sites to the club house is pretty far, about 200 yards. The topography is not completely level but they are manageable in my opinion. Any input would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you

Price a high for me as well, even though it sounds wonderful