Chassis
Freightliner
Engine
Cummins 360
TOW/TOAD
Honda Fit
Fulltimer
No
I've been chasing this slide out issue for four years. The problem is the Kitchen slide on my 2017 Ventana 3412 starts to retract and then stops as it tries to climb up onto the floor. I'm told, this is because the slide controller is detecting too much of a power draw and is "amping out" to protect the motor. If I push on the slide while my wife operates the slide control, we can get it, "over the hump" and it goes in. Sometimes it takes two people pushing.

I've had it serviced twice at Midway RV in Grand Rapids and twice at the Nappanee service center. The slide controller has been replaced and the floor under the refrigerator has been reenforced because it was sagging slightly. After repairs, it works, only to fail after a few months.

It feels like the slide is not getting enough power but that's only my perception. I have no evidence to indicate power is the issue. I replaced my house batteries two years ago. The problem existed before replacing the batteries. I've also made an effort to keep the slide screws lubricated and the wall seals cleaned and lubricated with the appropriate spray.

I'm scheduled to go back yet again in April to Nappanee.

Curious if anyone else has had a similar recurring problem.

Have all electrical connections been replaced? Circuit breaker replaced? Maybe run temporary wiring to eliminate a damaged wire.

I've been chasing this slide out issue for four years. The problem is the Kitchen slide on my 2017 Ventana 3412 starts to retract and then stops as it tries to climb up onto the floor. I'm told, this is because the slide controller is detecting too much of a power draw and is "amping out" to protect the motor. If I push on the slide while my wife operates the slide control, we can get it, "over the hump" and it goes in. Sometimes it takes two people pushing.