Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Friendliest RV Community on the web
  • Modern site for PC's, Phones, Tablets - no 3rd party apps required
  • Ask questions, help others, review campgrounds
  • Get the most out of the RV Lifestyle
  • Invite everyone to RVForums.com and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome

Newbie here with a newbie question.......

Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

Big Wave Dave

RVF Newbee
Hello all. My wife and I are new to the forum so we would like to introduce ourselves....................Caroline & David. We live in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area. We currently do not have a motor home but are looking to get one within the next year. For now we have just one question but more will follow. We are planning on relocating to another state but are looking at living in the motor home for an extended period of time and quite possibly in different locations depending on the job status (working from home). So here we go......................If I currently live in Texas but sell my home and begin living in a motor home with no physical address due to being mobile what are the residency rules for such a venture? I like not paying state/income tax but where we are most likely going to relocate to has this tax. Am I able to maintain a P.O. Box in Texas but live in another state? Hope I am not being too complicated. Any advice would be much appreciated.