Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Friendliest RV Community on the web
  • Modern site for PC's, Phones, Tablets - no 3rd party apps required
  • Ask questions, help others, review campgrounds
  • Get the most out of the RV Lifestyle
  • Invite everyone to RVForums.com and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome

Newbie looking for a change and a solve for family.

Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

marc2912

RVF Supporter
RV Year
RV Make
Newmar
RV Model
Dutch Star 4312
RV Length
43'
Chassis
Freightliner
Engine
Cummins 450HP
TOW/TOAD
2022 Jeep Unlimited Sport S w/ Air Force One and Blue Ox
Hi all, I'm new to the RV world overall though I got to experience here and there throughout my life. Recently my wife and I have come to re-evaluate priorities and what we want to spend our time doing. We've come to the conclusion that we'd like to travel more and work on balancing more quality time into our day to day.

We have a 3 yo boy with another on the way in a few months. My wife is a teacher in a private school and I work in the world of tech. Past this school year though we're thinking she's going to take some time. This means that we have nothing tying us to where we live now (suburbs of NYC). We're seriously considering packing it up in the spring/summer and moving to a quieter area (cheaper too) and getting an RV to travel more and enjoy life. My wife would be off and I can work remotely which means we could travel as long as I have access to web I'm good to go. We would be travelling with our dog too.