Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

camckee

RVF Newbee
I have a Dometic 3316250.700 Single Zone CT Cool/Furnace Thermostat, what it would do was keep cycling, as if one was pushing the mode button even though no was touching it. So I took it off the wall and out of the case and found a nice home of bugs. I disconnect the 3 wires on the circut board (green, pinkish, and read) wiped down the board with a baby wipe. Waited about 20 min and but it back together, however no it dont work at all. I have little knowledge on this matter, and was wondering what my next should be. The wire are in the exact same place as the was when i removed them and there was signs of life when putting the wires back in the slot. Went to turn the breaker back on and now the theromstat dont show any, and has not done anything in the last 30 min or so. Thoughts/opinions will be greatly apprieciated. Thank you.

You need to test wire for 12 volts leading to the thermostat. Should be the red wire coming in and green ground wire. Sounds like it was working before you tried to clean up but make sure you have the 12 volts.

You need to test wire for 12 volts leading to the thermostat. Should be the red wire coming in and green ground wire. Sounds like it was working before you tried to clean up but make sure you have the 12 volts.
if i used the multimeter correctly this is the reading it gives me. i have an em830 digital multimeter

Attachments

• air.jpg
    air.jpg
    590.4 KB · Views: 15
switch the meter over to DC volts and put it on 20, and see what you get.

switch the meter over to DC volts and put it on 20, and see what you get.