Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

sooz

RVF Regular
My husband and I have been camping since we were married 47 years ago. He is soon to be 69 and I just turned 65. We started out with a tent, went to a pop up, bought a very used 1977 Winnebago that my hubby rebuilt, purchased a 1998 Coachman class C, now looking to buy a gently used class A. I keep putting the brakes on when we find one. Some of the thoughts that are going through my head; suppose we purchase one and our health fails, we will have to finance and probably never pay it off, is it a good financial decision? We can afford it and have been saving for the down payment, I just can't bring myself to make the purchase. It's not my husband, it's me! Has anyone else felt this way and still made the purchase? Were there regrets? Hoping someone can ease my mind. Thanks!

At 69 and 65 you are spring chickens. I of course don't know your health profile but if it's reasonably good you probably have another 10 to 15 years to enjoy your rig. I will be 80 and my wife 79 this year and my age I am certainly not willing to put myself through "RV Yoga" or climbing on the roof any longer but I still perform a lot of the simple repair and maintenance work. Mostly because I enjoy it. Remember you will never regret what you did do as much as you will look back regret what you didn't do.

Attachments

• hearse pulling Uhaul.jpg
    hearse pulling Uhaul.jpg
    8.2 KB · Views: 10