Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

JoeBee

RVF Regular
Hi, my name is Joe. I’m new to this and plan on buying a travel trailer to live in ( my backyard / San Diego). I’ll be looking at my first ( travel trailer) on Monday. It seems to good to be true as it’s a 2015 Aluminum Coachmen Freedom Express 29SE- 32 ft for $ 7,000 . Pics look great but owner said bathroom floor is cracked and his sister ( who owns it) didn’t patch something up and needed to do some caulking. We’ve had major rains here this winter and being that this was uncovered during might have some big issues I may have to deal with. For that price, would it be relatively inexpensive to fix as some videos I saw on YouTube mentioned the body is aluminum and flooring is vinyl. I suppose it likely came from roof? When I go see it, I plan on looking at the roof condition ( corner seams) ) and have a look at the top inside corners inside the RV itself ( YouTube advised ) . My guess is that it will be all patched up now that they are selling it. So, can anyone give me an idea on cost to repair?
Anything else I should look out for?
Is the cracked floor a big red flag and should I run. BTW, the guy said his sister has lived full time in it on property for the last 2 years with her children, so I guess it hasn’t done all that much road time being that it’s built in 2015. One last thing, does anyone have thoughts on this particular model. According to videos, it’s a very basic model with not a lot of bells and whistles.
Thanks for reading through all that and any answers would be immensely appreciated.
Thank you!
Joe