Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Friendliest RV Community on the web
  • Modern site for PC's, Phones, Tablets - no 3rd party apps required
  • Ask questions, help others, review campgrounds
  • Get the most out of the RV Lifestyle
  • Invite everyone to RVForums.com and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome

FYI Buying glasses online (eyebuydirect)

Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

Neal

Staff member
RVF Administrator
RV Year
RV Make
Newmar
RV Model
Ventana 4037
RV Length
40' 10"
Chassis
Freightliner XCR
Engine
Cummins 400 HP
TOW/TOAD
2017 Chevy Colorado
Fulltimer
No
I'm relatively new to the needing glasses world, not really sure what happened, don't want to talk about it :cry: but yeah, glasses.

I've had mixed luck with where to buy glasses and my last few have been from Costco which are fine. When I got my prescription updated recently I asked about buying online and they didn't really support buying progressives online but my computer (fixed prescription) would be fine. I looked at online glass makers and decided to give eyebuydirect a try and saw some good reviews. On top of that there are great coupons out there such as my Google Chrome browser extensions Honey and Retailmenot found.

I picked the frames, entered the prescription and ordered. They have a 14 day trial period where you can exchange them. Well, in both cases I did just that and was amazed at the customer service. The frames seemed too small. I paid the difference and one was around $5 and the other around $14 for the difference. They provided a label to send back the prior pair. The customer service via email is fast, quite impressive in fact.