Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Friendliest RV Community on the web
  • Modern site for PC's, Phones, Tablets - no 3rd party apps required
  • Ask questions, help others, review campgrounds
  • Get the most out of the RV Lifestyle
  • Invite everyone to RVForums.com and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome

Can't believe FORD would let Four Winds use they chassis.

Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

turbodave

RVF Newbee
We bought a 2010 Four Winds 25c back in October 2020. We both retired last year, my wife and me :cool: . I have been a master mechanic, heavy truck and car for over 40 years. I can't believe that Ford would allow Four Winds to use their chassis. Quality control at its worse. I have spent about 25 hours repairing and rerouting the wiring (butt connectors and scotch locks throughout the system). Are all motorhome this bad?

We bought a 2010 Four Winds 25c back in October 2020. We both retired last year, my wife and me :cool: . I have been a master mechanic, heavy truck and car for over 40 years. I can't believe that Ford would allow Four Winds to use their chassis. Quality control at its worse. I have spent about 25 hours repairing and rerouting the wiring (butt connectors and scotch locks throughout the system). Are all motorhome this bad?
Yes, sadly they all are. I spent a fair amount of time (weeks) rewiring and replumbing my brand new 2019 Dutch star.