• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

jtcarm

RVF Newbee
Howdy from a complete noob in Texas.

I am in search of an education on toy haulers.

I didn’t know there was such a thing until my gear-head BIL passed recently. I’m being offered his 2000 20’ Gator for $2,000, but it’s in obvious need of a good bit of sweat equity, so IDK if I want to mess with it. It’s has a roof leak and some water damage. I can’t confirm if the AC & fridge work, AC being a must-have in Texas. I could probably get it for $1,500.

Anyway, now that I’ve discovered them, I’ve decided that could be the perfect solution for storage & sleeping on some rural property I own. The property has no electric or water, and it would be parked there full-time. Wife & I might hit the road in it once in a blue moom

A 20-footer would more than meet my needs, which are;
Room for a 4-wheel ATV and some tools.
Air conditioning + good ventilation.
Weather/vermin-proof as possible.
Lighting.
Room to sleep 3-4 people at most (just me, most of the time.)
Important: Ramp can be raised/lowered by one old guy (guess who?)

Kitchen and bath would be nice to have, in that order, but not required.

Thanks, and looking forward to learning!

Howdy from a complete noob in Texas.

I am in search of an education on toy haulers.

I didn’t know there was such a thing until my gear-head BIL passed recently. I’m being offered his 2000 20’ Gator for $2,000, but it’s in obvious need of a good bit of sweat equity, so IDK if I want to mess with it. It’s has a roof leak and some water damage. I can’t confirm if the AC & fridge work, AC being a must-have in Texas. I could probably get it for $1,500.