RV Model
Ventana 4037
RV Length
40"
TOW/TOAD
2018 Jeep Wrangler Sahara
Fulltimer
No
I hope to be moving my 2021 Ventana to a covered storage facility. They have 20 amp service. What can I run? Obviously I want the batteries to keep charged. I am hoping I could keep the refrigerator on as well. Is that possible. If not the refrigerator I am hoping to have my ceiling vent fans come on if the humidity get too high. Thoughts?

Although I'm no electrician, in my experience the inverter/charger uses about 3-4 amps, the refrigerator about the same and the vent fans are 12 volt. IMHO you can do all the above. Just NO A/C, 110 fans, etc. Should be fine. I only have 20 amp service for my home storage and haven't had any issues running what you are hoping to run. But, I'm certain the 'smart" guys will chime in if I'm mistaken 😉

I agree….this should be fine…especially if you put the batteries away fully charged so the charging will be largely float…

Just make sure you have a true dedicated 20A service. The storage facility where we keep ours claimed to have 20A service, but really, 4 spaces shared a circuit. So, each of us was allocated 4-5 amps. That's enough to keep the battery charged and I could run some lights. If one of the other coaches is out, then we have capacity to also run the refrigerator. It took some finagling, but I was able to figure out how to set the EMS to limit the charge rate and the overall max power flow. So far so good.

I’ve got the old school controls…but if you can set them properly with the touchscreen version it will help.

Make sure your cords are rated for 20A…and contacts are clean.

The energy managment system and inverter charger…Hmmm already don’t know which inverter you have on that year model…but the Magnum Inverter has some settings which will make it play nice.