• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

Thumper

RVF Newbee
HELP!

Greetings, everyone. Please be patient as I am new to this type of “forum” messaging system.

I have a new 2021 Roadtrek Zion SRT and took it out for the first time since the purchase. We traveled approximately 23 miles when we heard 3 (three) “BONG-bong’s” circa the driver’s area. There were no warning lights of any kind in the driver’s information center and the roof air conditioner was working very well, turning on and off as it should. I have a “Firefly” control system for the RV equipment and I cycled through everything… nothing found of interest. The Roadtrek dealer said it sounded like a “Dodge” problem and the Dodge dealer said it sound like a Roadtrek problem. I am aware of the “proximity warning system” issues with this model, and it was not that… even though I do have that issue.

Does anyone have any clues, hints, ideas, etc.

A don’t-smoke-pot warning, herhaps? ;) Sorry, couldn’t resist. Oh, and welcome to RVF; lots of knowledgeable and helpful people here.

Obviously, something is outside normal parameters (or the system thinks it is). Have you called Roadtrek directly? IME, dealers frequently know very little little about the product they are selling. Calling the tech support folks at the manufacturer might get better results.

TJ

I know this isn't the cause of your problem, but I think TJ&LadyDi is on the right track. I get a double "boing" on my 2010 Roadtrek,Freightliner,Mercedes but I know its because it's due for the "B" service. So, it really does seem like something may be amiss with your unit. Since there are no indicators showing on the dash, I doubt if its serious. Perhaps its time to go to a parts store and see if they can run a scanner to see if there are any fault codes showing up.....