Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

nlsjma

RVF Newbee
I'm new to Class A coaches. I recently bought a 2010 Damon Daybreak 3211. It's on a 2009 Workhorse W18 chassis. I have a lot of sway and wander. I don't think it has sway bars or steering control mechanisms from the factory. I want to improve the steering. The wandering keeps me tense and stressed when driving. If anyone has any ideas, I would welcome them. I'm going to discuss with my RV repair shop but I would like to have a bit of knowledge before that discussion.

Thanks

If you are confident that the Repair shop is competent in suspension repair and is trustworthy, a full review of the operational status is a great first step. Once all the suspension components are deemed to be in good working order, check your weight and balance on a CAT scale to be sure. A competent shop should be able to recommend options for your specific chassis design. I have made many modifications to the suspension on my Class A: You might want to look at a few of my videos

I think the first thing I would have done is an alignment. ”Wandering” is a symptom of alignment issues. And, absolutely determine that all the steering components (ball joints, bushings, etc.) are in good condition before having the alignment done. If that doesn’t resolve the problem, then I would think it is time for after-market solutions.

TJ