Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Friendliest RV Community on the web
  • Modern site for PC's, Phones, Tablets - no 3rd party apps required
  • Ask questions, help others, review campgrounds
  • Get the most out of the RV Lifestyle
  • Invite everyone to RVForums.com and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome

I'm a newbie. I am going to buy a fifth wheel, what should I absolutely have, how do I prepare?

Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

KausalityKid

RVF Regular
I am finally at the point where I can tour America. I am 60, Single, have no children. Oh my am my mother‘s caretaker who has a lot of illnesses, but would like to see some of the national parks wNile she still has time. So I have a sense of urgency. I have already bought my truck, and it will pull anything on the market. I have a 2019 Ram 3500 HO Laramie with dully’s oh that well to 30,000 pounds, and has 1000 pounds of torque. I wanted to make sure I had a truck I could handle mountain roads with a decent sized fifth wheel.
However, I know nothing about fifth wheels in regards as to what I should get. I want a Toy hauler because I have a hobby of prospecting for gold and need a place for equipment like an ATV and other equipment. I want a fifth wheel that I can basically live in for months at a time. What is important for me to look for. I’ve been tall make sure it has at least two air-conditioning units, but that’s about all. I’d also like one that has the outside grill and TV.
I also don’t know what I need to do to prepare for it such as insurance, Internet connectivity, etc.
any suggestions and help is welcome.