Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

col60

RVF Newbee
After waiting 8 months for my 21D I’m picking it up on 6/1. During the 8 months I have reviewed and searched many sites, feeds, etc and 3 questions remain unanswered. Q1: best extended warranty or if needed? Q2: best wheel & tire emergency service? Q3: best roadside assistance. Being a newbie I have no clue regarding the answers to these questions

After waiting 8 months for my 21D I’m picking it up on 6/1. During the 8 months I have reviewed and searched many sites, feeds, etc and 3 questions remain unanswered. Q1: best extended warranty or if needed? Q2: best wheel & tire emergency service? Q3: best roadside assistance. Being a newbie I have no clue regarding the answers to these questions
First, welcome aboard.

Q1- Who knows as to best warranty....but f needed, well that depends. Are you very handy at fixing things like plumbing, wiring and RV appliances? That will answer if any warranty is needed to a big degree.

Q2- That is very subjective but the best tires.....I have heard great things on Goodyear Endurance tires. Emergency service could depend on your insurance provider for your auto if you talking a tow behind.

Q3- Best roadside.....we use our AAA which we have had for many years as well as our auto insurance (Erie).