Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

Cedarchick

RVF Newbee
Hello... So, I'm pretty new to the RV life. An old friend left me his 2019 Heartland Cyclone 4005, and was wondering if when replacing a frig, you have to replace it with the exact model, or are there possibly others that will fit and still look good. Thanks in advance...

Before you just toss in the towel on the old one, check it out well or pay to have it checked. I have replaced absorption fridges for people that watched youtube and decided it was toast. They are fickle things but work well when kept up and installed correctly.

Before you just toss in the towel on the old one, check it out well or pay to have it checked. I have replaced absorption fridges for people that watched youtube and decided it was toast. They are fickle things but work well when kept up and installed correctly.
We just purchased a new class c with a Norcold and found out the new propane fridg. will not work at high altitude, where most of our camping is done. We are in Arizona and everyone here escapes to the mountains to avoid the high temps. How can they sell these RV's with this fridg. in the west?

When I had a propane fridge it did it's job around big lake. It looses efficiency up there, but cooler temperatures put less load on the unit.

Of course you may just be finding out that ice-cream is a problem with all propane fridges.

Ice cream was a winter thing when these units were invented......we are spoiled....

Ice cream was a winter thing when these units were invented......we are spoiled....
🤣🤣🤣 adsorption offers a great solar freezer! Who cares about COP! Oh! Off topic!!! Did you ever work on a servile???