Chassis
Spartan
Engine
Cummins
TOW/TOAD
2018 Ford Flex
Fulltimer
No
I've been building/assembling PCs for a number of years. Laptops have always eluded me with the glued in parts and general disassembly/assembly challenges. Well all that has changed, a very innovative laptop designed for the ever changing GEEK requirements. The most exciting part is the changeable ports, need an RJ45 port, or a USB 3, or vidio no problem.

Nice! What catches my eye is the compatibility with Linux, a must for me. Not sure there is value in the interchangeable cards, USB-C makes most laptops into a custom machine. But Nice just the same.

neat idea, personally don't see the need.

I've been a professional in IT for 35+ years (currently a CIO), built many PCs since 1977 when I was ~9 years old or so, my father was part of the testers for the original IBM 5100 so we had test units in the house in 1975/76

most laptops if properly configured when you purchase them (instead of just buying an off the shelf POS from best buy) are powerful enough and useable for almost anything the average person needs.

While there are a small group of gamers that still like to build machines, again to me not really needed, most laptops are quite capable and with USB-C thunderbolt 3 or 4, it is easy to add a graphics card expansion setup for gaming.

I have one, works well for my 4 27" monitor setup, my VR setup, and some other graphic heavy games, allows me to undock my Lenovo P15s and use it for work as needed without the external GPU setup.

I'm sure there is a market for it, but likely very niche, as most people have a hard time putting legos together, much less assembling a laptop.

I've done laptop builds as well, technically rebuilds, when the mainboard failed, and I had to disassemble the unit and install a replacement because my employer was too cheap to replace the laptop ($1,500 for a new one or $200 for a main board).