Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Friendliest RV Community on the web
  • Modern site for PC's, Phones, Tablets - no 3rd party apps required
  • Ask questions, help others, review campgrounds
  • Get the most out of the RV Lifestyle
  • Invite everyone to RVForums.com and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome

Resolved Coach lights up but doesn't turn when hitting ignition, generator won't do anything either.

Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

Kuate

RVF Regular
I found two fuses 70 and 5 labeled ignition and both look fine.

My coach is a 1999 American Tradition. I'm new to motorcoach btw, approximately two or three weeks in.

At the campgrounds I noticed the chassis batteries were not charging (in fact I lost charge) and had to fire it up with the Aux charge.

I parked it next to our house and added a battery tender to charge the two batteries. Two chassis batteries in serial. I wasn't sure how to charge it so I just used one battery. Next day it read full. I then proceeded to move the negative cable from that one battery to the other battery (so negative on one battery, positve on second battery since they are serialed); which was something I saw on solar charging. I figured this was the same pattern I needed to do