RV Year
RV Make
Forest river
RV Model
323 fk Sierra
RV Length
Fulltimer
Yes
I'm a newbie... Bought 2012 Sierra to live in full time. Trying to use my outside spray port for watering flowers. Bought the curly hose with sprayer, have it hooked up fine. But no water comes out. How do I turn it on? Thank you for your help!

Did you use the factory supplied hand held sprayer? Did you push the button on the sprayer? I'm guessing it worked with the original set up?

This is a pre owned camper. I bought the hose and sprayer on Amazon. I'm connected to city water. Do I need to fill my tank and use the pump? It's connected fine. There is just no water coming out. Thanks for any help at all.

This is a pre owned camper. I bought the hose and sprayer on Amazon. I'm connected to city water. Do I need to fill my tank and use the pump? It's connected fine. There is just no water coming out. Thanks for any help at all.
There is a valve somewhere you need to turn on.

Did the “spray port” work before you changed the hose? Is the rest of the water system in the RV is working correctly? We need those answers before trying to troubleshoot your problem.

TJ

Oh thank you!
I had not tried to use it until now, so I don't know if it worked before. And yes everything else works fine. As I mentioned, I am hooked up to city water so I have never filled the tank. Would pictures help?

Take the hose off that you installed and see if water will come out. If yes, there’s a blockage in the new hose. If not, you need to try and follow the supply line back from the “spray port” (usually referred to as an “outside shower”) to see how it connects to the rest of the water supply system.

There are a few possibilities here: 1) there is a valve you haven’t yet found, 2) the previous owner disconnected it, or 3) there is a blockage in the supply line. I doubt that you need to fill the water tank for it to work properly.