RV Make
Jayco
RV Model
26 BH
RV Length
29 ft
Fulltimer
No
I am looking at a Tiffin here in the Chattanooga area. It has the 330HP Cat. Only 47,000 miles on it. Have not inspected it personally yet but thought I would reach out to the more experienced crowd in this fine forum about things to be concerned about. As an RV tech, I can handle repairs.....I just want to avoid any design or inherent problems with this age, class, of motorhome. My personal experience is limited with these kinds of vehicles.

Would hiring a RV inspector give you peace of mind?

Maybe, I know a couple of guys. The inspectors were in the same classes I was for the most part at school. I can use a list they use as well as they can. I cannot charge for a certified inspection. Main reason for asking is real world experience from people that have owned the same or similar models.

My concern with such low mileage would be lack of use. RVs especially diesels do not like to sit idle. All manner of systems will deteriorate from just sitting unused.

I am looking at a Tiffin here in the Chattanooga area. It has the 330HP Cat. Only 47,000 miles on it. Have not inspected it personally yet but thought I would reach out to the more experienced crowd in this fine forum about things to be concerned about. As an RV tech, I can handle repairs.....I just want to avoid any design or inherent problems with this age, class, of motorhome. My personal experience is limited with these kinds of vehicles.
There is what is referred to as "The Infamous Tiffin Crack". It doesn't happen to all of them, but happens enough that you need to be aware of it.

It is discussed at the following link.

Stress crack

Yes! I am still here, just to busy preparing to spend much time here.

Let me go against the narrative for a moment!

I full time, at some time in this conversation my point will become obvious!

First the numbers!!!