Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

Pamschwindt

RVF Regular
I have a 96 Winnebago adventurer with Ford engine. Just had fuel pump replaced as I had lose of power while driving on flat terrain. After about 70 miles problem has returned. Engine? Transmission? I’m not sure what it can be

Hello, and welcome @Pamschwindt . Sorry you’re having issues. I’m no mechanic, but I would have a look at the fuel filter and ensure it is not restricting fuel flow.

My thoughts, too. Had fuel pump and filters replaced and still doing the same thing. Thanks. Makes me believe I am looking at the right things just not sure what to do next. Thought catylitic converter but not even sure there was one in 96 lol

96' so fuel injection. Read the codes if any. Someplace around the steering column is a fuel relay, check that. Then look for loose wires all the way back.

Thanks SO much. I had not thought of that. I appreciate this
I think you have a fuel filter that is located along the frame rail somewhere between the fuel tank and engine. Be sure that filter is checked and/or changed.

Thanks I mentioned this to the mechanic and he said I didn’t. I’m trying to look this up to make sure. I’ve heard of this before

More than likely the only fuel filter is in the tank and part of the fuel pump.