Chassis
Freightliner
Engine
Cummins / I6 Diesel Pusher 600HP / 1,950 ft-lbs
TOW/TOAD
2016 Jeep Rubicon
Fulltimer
No
It’s a bit late in life, but now that I’m a Class A luxury coach owner, I feel a bit of culture is in order. 😊 So I asked my friend Jim (@TJ&LadyDi) for some help picking out an good, yet not overly expensive, red wine that can be enjoyed with friends.

He suggested I look for a Pinot Noir, as it can be reasonably priced and a good choice for the occasion. As luck would have it, a quick search on this site for “wine”, also brought up the same recommendation by @J&JD. So today, while browsing the wine sector of our local Ingles grocery store, I stumbled upon this bottle of Pinot Noir.

It was completely misplaced and must have been randomly put back on the shelf by a shopper who had second thoughts about the purchase. But I saw it as a good omen, and it quickly found a place in my basket.

We just opened the bottle and it’s really quite nice. It’s been aged 75 days in a brandy barrel and according to the label, it has a “Lush and Jammy with salted caramel note.” Which I can attest to! I know nothing about the winery, but the wine seems like a nice “first step” in my education of enjoyable red wines.

Please feel free to add your favorite wines to this thread. The more culture, the better, right? lol

DSCN0246.JPG