Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Friendliest RV Community on the web
  • Modern site for PC's, Phones, Tablets - no 3rd party apps required
  • Ask questions, help others, review campgrounds
  • Get the most out of the RV Lifestyle
  • Invite everyone to RVForums.com and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome

Im looking to buy a Class C motorhome, any sugestions.

Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

Chico71cuba

RVF Regular
Im looking to buy a Class C motorhome, Im new to the Rving live, looking to buy something that I can boondocking and parking in local parks to, any sugestions. like gas or disel, fuel saver, or best for long trips,,need and expert here, thanks

A lot to think about. We went from a 35’ fifth wheel to a class C. We wanted something easier to set up, easy to drive and a smaller package. Most C’s will be gas, an another size is called super C and are diesel. Too large of a rig can control where you can stay. You should be fine with a C.
Slides, do you want slides and how many.
Most all motorhomes will have an on board generator to help with power with no shore power. A lot of people that boon dock have solar and battery upgrades. Lithium batteries are I think the best for this. I’m no expert on solar.
Annual maintenance needs to be thought about now. Class C is relatively low cost to own, but at some point there will be more maintenance, tires for one.
Things will go wrong so expect that, no rig is problem free. There are several members here that can help. Look at RV Trader to find what rigs are selling for in your area. From what I have seen, dealers seem to be full. Most lots I have seen have high inventory so shop around.
Maybe this will give you something to think about and other will respond. Good lock.