Bearcat

RVF Regular
RV Year
RV Make
Bushwacker
RV Length
Fulltimer
No
My frig was dark and when checking the inverter i was not getting power to the frig. I plugged the frig into an outlet inside and the frig was working the inverter light was green so I'm guessing the inverter is going haywire and I may have to buy another one. When we got home I plugged into garage and frig was not working, I'm thinking maybe it needs 30 amp to run? I'm new to all of this and feel a bit overwhelmed already. Thanks

Check for a circuit breaker tripped?

Ok i did some investigating and made some progress, the frig will work when plugged into a plug in the trailer it didn't before because I needed to reset the button on the plug. I am still working on the inverter not sending power to the frig when plugged into the inverter. When using battery power the frig should work when plugged into the inverter correct?

Last edited:
How many amps at what AC or DC voltage does your refrigerator need? Can the inverter support the delivery of that much power to the refrigerator? Can your batteries support the delivery of that much power to your inverter to then support your refrigerator? How large and how old are your batteries? If you got any documentation for your RV, you might find the answers to these questions there.

There may also be a data plate somewhere on the refrigerator.

Rick

ok I had a friend come over and explain things to me. When dry camping the inverter is only going to power my lights no frig, microwave or air conditioner so I think i have it all sorted out. Thank you.

ok 1 last issue is when connected to shore power my frig plugged into the converter will not work but plugged into an outlet inside the trailer it will run so I think my converter is not transferring the power to the frig when plugged into it. The converter is lit green but will not power up anything not even a lightbulb. So I thinkj i need a new inverter right?