Newmar
RV Model
Dutch Star
RV Length
44'
TOW/TOAD
JL Wrangler
Good Morning,

I am fairly new to the RV world. In the last year, I have graduated from a 2020 Jayco 31F ( E450 Chassis ) to a Jayco Seneca, and I just put a deposit down on a 21 Ventana 43' Tag.

I am hopeful that some of you may be able to point me in the right direction. Lets start at the start. I have never even seen this coach in person. I do not know much about the platform. But I know that I am built on the Spartan Chassis, and it appears to be pretty well equipped. I live in Cincinnati Oh, and I own a transmission center. I am mechanical and a technician by trade. So I do not scare easily, but sometimes do require a slight learning curve when it comes to operation of new systems. I do plan to fly down and try to educate myself with the unit prior to pickup, but sometimes my schedule prohibits that ( plus I have a 16 month old who takes all my free Daddy time )

The plan is to drive to Ft Myers ( RV North Trail ) swap units and go enjoy it at Fort Wilderness for a couple days. Then head home.

I am googling and reading as much as I can. However, not turning up answers to alot of questions. The sales people are... sales people and not very technical. So I am hoping to get some help here. I also will plan to contribute as much as possible and will try to help others in any way I can.

My few main questions that I come up with off the top of my head.

Air supply line for the toad. I installed an Air Force One system in my Seneca. Will all the fittings be the same? I do not have a picture of the fitting on the coach, but the air line that I saw in a video looked large, and mine definitely uses a small little air line. I plan to pick up while towing my Wrangler. And while I feel it's not 100% necessary to have, I would feel better being able to have air pressure supplied on the maiden voyage.