Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

lucin.k

RVF Regular
Hey everyone, I wanted to ask for perspectives and opinions on full time RV living. For any one that has done so I would like to hear your thoughts and experiences. I am giving my self a few months of due diligence to prepare. Ideally it will just be me and on/off with my partner as they may travel extended periods for their work and not spend as much time in the RV. I feel something with decent amount of space would be ideal as I do not want to feel too cramped. This is something I would like to do for a year or two until I can obtain my own home/property. It will be my first time owning an RV/Travel trailer. I am used to living in homes and no stranger to putting in work and being resourceful as I have some knowledge of basic things (electricity, plumbing etc.) and if not I can always research and utilize my resources. I will be in the South FL region, however, for my search I am considering country wide to expand my options. I have family in Vegas, NV and have been looking on that side as I feel used campers may be better kept in their condition. These are a few of my top questions and feel free to add any input!

1. What travel trailer/RV have you used and or consider to be good for full time living?
2. What are some things you should have considered prior to jumping in?
3. Pros/Cons from transitioning from being in a home to RV living.
4. Did you notice a difference in expenses from home living vs RV living?
5. How did you wash clothes/linens?
6. How did you set up Wi-Fi connections in order to work remotely?