• Friendliest RV community on the web

Strider

RVF Regular
TOW/TOAD
2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser, 1980 Toyota Land Cruiser HJ45 Longbed Pickup Truck
Fulltimer
No
Hello!
First, I can't figure out how to add a picture to my profile, so sorry you're seeing only that cheesy pinkish circle with a "C".

So here's my thing, and I just would like to hear input, as y'all have been doing this and have experience. This will be a bit convoluted, but I am just expressing my thought. It's as much to discuss it with myself as to hear y'all's points of view on this.

I will be full-timing soon. Not sure for how long.

I do want to have a permanent place eventually, because as an artist, I want a place to do my art, which includes illustrating, writing, building models, creating props, doing leather-work (mainly Old West holsters/belts and also satchels), sculpture, and also my dream of having an On30 steam train layout.
I just want a place where I can sleep and eat and live simply, with a large work area. May even live in the work area: just my two dogs and I.

I am working full time, teaching. My goal is to work from home/the road, and I am working on some kid's books for a client at the moment, along with finishing my own comic book about how my life with a stray dog I found while living on the "rez". Also in development of an animated series which I will pitch once I have the comic done and the show bible/trailer done.

These things are primary, and being digital, I can do them while full timing. The model building stuff etc. goes into storage for now. Leather craft I can still do in an RV.

I previously bought a school bus and started converting it into an RV.