• Commercial/Vendors welcome

Drive RV or trailer?

Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web
Since now kind of in the market for a RV I've started looking at the configurations more closely I pass on the road, and it brings up some questions. What are pros and cons of driving the home and towing the vehicle vs driving the vehicle and towing the home. My personal thought is it's easier to get service if a F250, RAM, Chevy, etc breaks down as opposed to an RV, too your also now looking at a hotel room. My thought is I'm going to either be towing a trailer with the truck, or the towing the truck with the RV. What are some of y'alls experiences?

I’m a Newbie also. I chose a motorhome because I wanted family/friends traveling in more comfort & convenience than having everyone in a truck to our next location. Kitchen, bath, sleep, all available as we travel down the road.

I’m a Newbie also. I chose a motorhome because I wanted family/friends traveling in more comfort & convenience than having everyone in a truck to our next location. Kitchen, bath, sleep, all available as we travel down the road.
Had not considered that angle. For my purposes it would be mainly the wife and myself or one of the guys when I manage to swing a weekend kitchen pass.