Chassis
Prevost
Engine
Volvo D13
TOW/TOAD
2023 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Fulltimer
No
To me personally, inflation has reached the point that I'm done.

Cathie Woods is a respected fund manager and she believes the used car market is going tumble. Will that happen in RV’s?
With inflation running at 7+% the prices might not drop much but the money we pay for them will be worth far less.

I don’t see it happening in 2022. Supply chains show no real signs of improving and in many ways, are worse at the moment. Chip shortage is still real, and that’s not going to be getting any better this year either.

I’m still studying my infallible crystal ball……..

I am in the business. I buy and sell cars wholesale for a large dealership in Madison, WI. Prices are still at an all-time high. Every truck load of new cars we are getting in are already presold. BUT, we are getting more new cars than we were before. I expect a tapering off of the prices in late spring to early summer as I think demand will soften.

@Orrin how’s the used car side of your business? Do you foresee any softening?

For anyone who lived through the 70s and 80s, inflation is a curious phenomenon.
Analysts and pundits think in linear terms. Some event will continue to expand or contract at some predetermined rate. Basically a straight line in perpetuity.
Inflation is very persistent as it is a psychological issue.
People's expectations and the ability of the market to respond to market forces drives inflation/deflation cycle.

For instance, the local trailer retailer's lot was empty last winter and most of the summer. Long wait times for any purchase.
Today, his lot is brimming with inventory. When the manufacturers he serves need more space for dealer inventory, prices will come down to move existing inventory.
Almost any retailer is the same.
You price to avoid being "out of Stock" while inventory is scarce and discount enough to avoid stale inventory when inventory is plentiful.