• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

recox

RVF Newbee
Hello everyone,

I'm seeking some help to better understand my electrical system in my CamperVan. I have limited knowledge about electricity, but I'm eager to learn more.

The electrical system in my van was professionally installed. Currently, I have 3 lithium batteries (Vision SP12-200 - [link](https://www.cellpower.co.nz/shop/product/513843/a-vision-sp12-200a-lithium-battery-12-volt-200-ahr/)) connected in series, although for the tests and description in this post, I am using only one battery, with the others disconnected from the vehicle.

All the tests I'm conducting are with the batteries fully charged using the PowerTech MB3910 charger (which marks 13.17V). It's worth mentioning that after a recent road trip on New Year's Eve, the batteries were nearly drained, and their voltage had dropped to a very low level (around 2V, as checked with a multimeter). This caused the BMS system protection to activate. To charge them, I had to "jump start" them as demonstrated in this video ([link](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j2JjOpq50MI)) using a NOCO Boost 12V 500A Jump Starter - GB20.

I'm encountering several issues with my vehicle, and I'm hoping for assistance with the following: